Term and Holiday Dates

The links to the charts below are graphic representations of the school term dates in an easy to read format. They contain important information about the term and holiday dates for the current and next academic year. You may wish to download them and print them out so you always have a quick reference guide to the year ahead. 

For more detailed information on a day-by-day basis, please refer to our Calendar section.

Current School Year 2016-2017

The Billericay School Term and Holiday Dates 2016-2017 updated June 2017

Next School Year 2017-2018

The Billericay School Term and Holiday Dates 2017-2018

The School Day

The school day is from 8.35 a.m. to 3.00 p.m. Students arriving early or waiting for public transport after school can use the school library, which is supervised by a team of library staff including a professional librarian from 8am until 4pm.

Autumn Term 2016

Starts

Wednesday, 31 August, 2016 (Year 13 only) Enrolment

Friday, 2 September, 2016 (Years 7 & 12)

Monday, 5 September, 2016 (All years)

Half Term

Monday 24 October to Friday 28 October, 2016

Ends

Wednesday 21 December, 2016

Spring Term 2017

Starts

Wednesday 4 January, 2017

Half Term

Monday 13 February to Friday 17 February, 2017

Ends

Friday 31 March, 2017

Summer Term 2017

Starts

Tuesday 18 April, 2017

Half Term

Monday 29 May to Friday 2 June, 2017

Ends

Wednesday 19 July, 2017

Training Days 2016-7

Please note the dates below are Staff Training Days and students are not in school.

  • Thursday 1 September 2016
  • Tuesday 27 September 2016
  • Monday 28 November 2016
  • Friday 31 March 2017
  • Thursday 20 July 2017

 

Next School Year 2017-2018

Autumn Term 2017

Starts

 (Year 13 only) Enrolment

 Tuesday 5 September, 2017 (Years 7 & 12)

 Wednesday 6 September, 2017 (All years)

Half Term

Monday 23 October to Friday 27 October, 2017

Ends

Tuesday 19 December, 2017

Spring Term 2018

Starts

Wednesday 3 January, 2018

Half Term

Monday 12 February to Friday 16 February, 2018

Ends

Wednesday 28 March, 2018

Summer Term 2018

Starts

Monday 16 April, 2018

Half Term

Monday 28 May to Friday 1 June, 2018

Ends

Friday 20 July, 2018

Training Days 2017-8

Please note the dates below are Staff Training Days and students are not in school

  • Monday 4 September, 2017
  • Monday 27 November, 2017
  • Thursday 29 March, 2018
  • Monday 23 July, 2018
  • Tuesday 24 July, 2018

Public Holidays 2016-17

Summer Bank Holiday

 Monday 29 August, 2016

Christmas Day

Sunday, 25 December, 2016

Boxing Day

Monday, 26 December, 2016

Christmas Day (substitute day)

Tuesday, 27 December, 2016

New Year's Day

Sunday, 1 January, 2017

New Year's Day (substitute day)

Monday, 2 January, 2017

Good Friday

Friday, 14 April, 2017

Easter Monday

Monday 17 April, 2017

Early May Bank Holiday

Monday, 1 May, 2017

Spring Bank Holiday

Monday, 29 May, 2017

Summer Bank Holiday

Monday, 28 August, 2017

Christmas Day

Monday, 25 December, 2017

Boxing Day

Tuesday, 26 December, 2017

Public Holidays 2017-18

Summer Bank Holiday

Monday, 28 August, 2017

Christmas Day

Monday, 25 December, 2017

Boxing Day

Tuesday, 26 December, 2017

 New Year's Day

Monday, 1 January, 2018

Good Friday

Friday, 30 March, 2018

Easter Monday

Monday, 2 April, 2018

Early May Bank Holiday

Monday, 7 May, 2018

Spring Bank Holiday

Monday, 28 May, 2018

Summer Bank Holiday

Monday, 27 August, 2018

Christmas Day

Tuesday, 25 December, 2018

Boxing Day

Wednesday, 26 December, 2018